Wednesday, April 27, 2011

United Kingdom

The United Kingdom is made up of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. United Kingdom is located in the northwest of continental Europe, United Kingdom in the British Isles, was surrounded by the North Sea, English Channel, Celtic Sea, Ireland Sea, and the Atlantic Ocean. Britain is the world's first industrialized country, is a multi-cultural and open-minded society. London is the capital and it is Europe's largest and most international city.

Profile of United Kingdom
  • Chinese name: 大不列颠及北爱尔兰联合王国
  • English name: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Abbreviations: United Kingdom
  • Respective continents: Europe
  • Capital: London
  • Main cities: London, Manchester, Liverpool
  • National Anthem: "God Save the Queen "
  • Official language: English
  • Currency: GBP
  • Time Zone: Greenwich Mean Time
  • Main ethnic groups: white British
  • Main Religion: Protestant
  • Road access: on the left
  • Internet domain: .uk
  • International dialling code: +44


More about United Kingdom

More links

No comments:

Post a Comment