Wednesday, April 27, 2011


Spain is a country located in southwestern Europe, and in the Iberian Peninsula with Portugal. Northeastern is border with France and Andorra. Its territory includes the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean, the Canary Islands, Atlantic, and in Africa of Ceuta and Melilla. The north near the Bay of Biscay, west of Portugal, East and the southeast is Mediterranean.

Profile of Spain
  • Chinese name: 西班牙王国
  • English name: Kingdom of Spain
  • Abbreviations: Spain
  • Respective continents: Europe
  • Capital: Madrid
  • Major cities: Madrid, Barcelona, Seville
  • National Day: October 12
  • National Anthem: "Royal March "
  • Official language: Spanish
  • Currency: Euro
  • Main ethnic groups: people Castilian, Catalan people,
  • Main Religion: Catholic
  • Flower: Pomegranate, carnations
  • State Stone: Emerald
  • National sport: Water Polo
  • Internet domain: .es
  • International dialling code: +34


More about Spain

More links

No comments:

Post a Comment