Wednesday, April 13, 2011


France, full name of the French Republic, now is the French Fifth Republic, in the western of Europe, border with Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, Andorra and the Spanish. France is the major victors of the First and Second World War. France is a founding member of the European Union and NATO, one of the Group of Eight and one of the four major European economies, is the member of the "Schengen Convention".

Profile of France
  • Chinese name: French Republic
  • English name: The Republic of France
  • Abbreviations: France
  • Respective continents: Europe
  • Capital: Paris
  • Major cities: Paris, Marseille
  • National Day: July 14
  • Anthem: La Marseillaise
  • Country Code: FRA
  • Official language: French
  • Currency: Euro
  • Time Zone: +1 (daylight saving time +2)
  • Main ethnic groups: the French people, Corsican, Basque, etc.
  • Main Religion: Catholic
  • International telephone code: +33
  • International Domain abbreviations:. fr
  • Road traffic: right side driving
  • State bird: chicken Gaul
  • State flower: lily
  • State Stone: Pearl
  • National motto: Liberty, Equality, Fraternity

More about France

More links

No comments:

Post a Comment